The Zanesville Jaycees give out 3-7 academic scholarships annually.

Scholarship winners are selected based on many criteria including community service and overall academic performance. We would like to take the opportunity to congratulate our scholarship winners below.


  • Resident of Muskingum County
  • High School Graduating Senior
  • Headed to a higher level institution
  • Well rounded student


Fill out your application today!

Scholarship applications must be downloaded, completed and mailed to the Jaycees Club Room at:

Zanesville Jaycees
PO Box 1283
Zanesville, OH. 43702

Download Application

2021 Recipients

  • Korynn Porter – Bishop Rosecrans will be attending University of Charleston
  • Amy McNutt – Philo will be attending Kalamazoo College
  • Taylor Wutrick – John Glenn will be attending Otterbein University
  • Alaura Wood – West Muskingum will be attending Ohio University – Zanesville
  • Molly Kappes – Zanesville will be attending The Ohio State University
  • Mya Tracy – Maysville will be attending Ball State University

2017 Recipients

Jocee Janicki, Travis Johnston, Allison Murphy and Aubrie Clark

2016 Recipients

Mallorie Miller
Mallorie Miller - West Muskingum
Attending: University of Akron
Hayden Meek
Hayden Meek - Tri-Valley
Attending: Hobart Institute Of Welding
Kaylie Callihan
Kaylie Callihan - John Glenn
Attending: Ohio Wesleyan University

2015 Recipients

Maddison Ashby
Maddison Ashby - Zanesville
Attending: Ohio University / WVU
Kiersten Holdsworth
Kiersten Holdsworth - Tri Valley
Attending: Ohio State, Marshall, Ohio U or Cincinnati
Seth Mirgon
Seth Mirgon - West Muskingum
Attending: Ohio State / Ohio University
Lane Bell
Lane Bell - Philo
Attending: Marietta College, Ohio University or Akron
Kristie Mace
Kristie Mace - Maysville
Attending: Zane State

2014 Recipients

Jasmine Jewell
Jasmine Jewell - Zanesville
Attending: University of Cincinnati
Mason Mealick
Mason Mealick - Zanesville
Attending: Muskingum University
Hailey Jenkins
Hailey Jenkins - Tri-Valley
Attending: Florida Southern
CJ Hoskinson
CJ Hoskinson - Zanesville
Attending: Marietta College
Dominic Barnhard
Dominic Barnhard - Tri-Valley
Attending: Kent State University
Emily Kappes
Emily Kappes - Zanesville
Attending: University of Cincinnati

2013 Recipients

Lacy West
Lacy West - John Glenn
Attending: Muskingum University
Andrew Ashby
Andrew Ashby - Zanesville
Attending: Tiffin University
Anna Gutridge
Anna Gutridge - West Muskingum
Attending: Whittenberg College
Brett Potts
Brett Potts - Maysville
Attending: Ohio Christian

2012 Recipients

Payton Norris
Payton Norris - Zanesville
Attending: Grace College
Caitlin Coulson
Caitlin Coulson - Zanesville
Attending: Ohio University
Ashley Huffman
Ashley Huffman - Tri-Valley
Attending: Kent State University

2011 Recipients

Monica Westerheide
Monica Westerheide - Rosecrans
Attending: Adrian College
Victoria Valent
Victoria Valent - Rosecrans
Sadie Dietrick
Sadie Dietrick - Philo
Attending: University Of Akron
Jordan Ashby
Jordan Ashby - Zanesville
Attending: Ohio Dominican

2010 Recipients

Dakota Gutridge
Dakota Gutridge - West Muskingum
Attending: Marietta College
Donald Thomas
Donald Thomas - Tri-Valley
Attending: Ohio State University
Heather Izer
Heather Izer - Tri-Valley
Attending: Ohio University
Michelle Colopy
Michelle Colopy - Rosecrans
Attending: Walsh University
Kelsey Matson
Kelsey Matson - Zanesville
Attending: Wittenberg University

2009 Recipients

Margo Williamson
Margo Williamson - Philo
Attending: Ohio University Zanesville
Olivia Maniaci
Olivia Maniaci - West Muskingum
Attending: Muskingum University
Zach Shelton
Zach Shelton -
Attending: Kentucky Christian University